Wirral Sports Forum

Wirral Sports Awards Night 2023

Wow! What a fantastic night at this years Wirral Sports Awards. Taking place at the Floral Pavilion New Brighton for the first time ever. Our headline award winners were golfer Mathew Jordan – Wirral Sports Person of the Year; women’s footballer Niamh Charles – Outstanding Achievement award; snooker player Zoe Killington – Wirral Young Sports Person of the Year. 

Other winners on the night included:

Club of the Year: Caldy Rugby Club.
Junior Team of the Year: Rakers Blue Football.
Senior Team of the Year: Oxton Mens Hockey 1st team.
Young Sports Volunteer: Patience Wood, Bebington Archers.
Coach of the Year: Andrew Soutar, Caldy Rugby Club.
Volunteer of the Year: Jon Waring, Vauxhall Motors FC.
Sports PE Dept of the Year: Clare Mount Specialist Sports College.
Secondary School Girls Team of the Year: West Kirby Grammar Yr 9/10 Athletics.
Secondary Boys School Team of the Year: Pensby High School Year 8 Football.
Primary School Team of the Year: Poulton Lancelyn Football.
Active Wirral Individual Award: Luke Smith, Clare Mount School.
Active Wirral Organisation Award: Energise Cycles & Home Insted.
Lifetime Achievement: Roger Flashman, Caldy Rugby Club
Special Recognition Awards were also passed out to:
● Alex McCrudden – Wirral Gymnastics Club.
● Jack Tattersall – Birkenhead Trampoline Club.
● Keith Marsh – Brackenwood Golf Club.
● Kirsteen Eardley – Warriors Pentathlon Club.

A huge thanks to everyone who attended the awards. We look forward to seeing you in 2024 to help celebrate our 60th anniversary.

Cat :

Wirral Sports Awards
Share This :
Wirral Sports Awards

Recent Posts

Have Any Question?

Please do contact us.